Award Selection

Oversees the selection process for awards established by the organization.
Chair: William Buron, PhD, APRN, FNP/GNP-BC


Reviews the bylaws of the Center and makes proposed changes to the Board of Directors.
Chair: Margaret I. Wallhagen, PhD, GNP-BC, AGSF, FGSA, FAAN


Provides input on communication initiatives that promote NHCGNE visibility and networking.
Chair: Fayron Epps, PhD, RN


Responsible for the oversight of the development and/or offering of educational programs of the NHCGNE, other than the annual leadership conference.
Chair: Jean F. Wyman, PhD, RN, GNP-BC, FGSA, FAAN


Conducts business on behalf of the Board of Directors.
Chair: Claudia J. Beverly, PhD, RN, FAAN


Ensures that financial statements and procedures are evaluated to determine that adequate fiscal controls and procedures are in place.
Chair: Lorraine J. Phillips, PhD, RN


Oversight of the requirements and process for membership.

Chair: Alyce S. Ashcraft, PhD, RN, CNE, FNGNA, ANEF

Vice-Chair: Darina Petrovsky, RN, BMA, MN

Mentor Network

Provides information, guidance and support for the Peer Mentorship Program.

Chair: Ashley Leak Bryant

Vice-Chair: Andrea Yevchak-Sillner


Proposes candidates for Officers and Directors-at-Large
Chair: Claudia J. Beverly, PhD, RN, FAAN

2017 Conference Program

Develops the program for the annual leadership conference.

Co-Chair: Caroline Stephens

Co-Chair: Mary Beth Happ